Fitness Guru Pistachio & Coconut One Whey

Last week I bought a bundle of Fitness Guru’s sample packs (One whey and Isolate), there are soo many flavour I just couldn’t decide, so just bought two of each! So far I’ve had the French vanilla (very very tasty), Raspberry white chocolate (yummy, except I made it with water, and think I prefer them all milk) and Pistachio & Coconut (this afternoon).

01627894b6373a196c8e0c0a5256f65d9556959b8f

Smoothie:
I packet of Pistachio & Coconut One Whey
1/2 large banana
Tbs milled flaxseed
3 Tbs Porridge Breakfast mix*
300ml Milk (I use semi-skimmed)
1/2 cup water

My ‘Porridge breakfast mix’ is a pre-made blend of porridge oats, chia seeds, soya protein powder, cranberries and oat bran that I normally have eat morning (made with milk) and topped with a banana.

Anyway, back to the smoothie, it ended up tasting like Amaretto! which I was puzzled with (possibly due to the cranberries?) but it was gorgeous! and I would defiantly recommend it. If anyone has any other combinations for the fitness guru packs, do share! I’m going to order some more today, and not because I need more, but because they have free delivery at the moment, and that saves me £7

01fb84104a302391ed46b08bd016c43b9ea66b2d70

Leave a Reply

