Greek Yoghurt & Granola

20140605-162759-59279535.jpg

I’ve always been a bit wary of Granola, it strikes me as a fake healthy food as is normally full of sugar and vegetable oil, but as it’s become more popular, there seems to be a wider selection and improved ways of flavouring the mix without all the additives. However, as there is now such a big selection, I spent about 10 minuets looking through them all to see which one I preferred!

In the end I chose Lizi’s Mango & Macadamia Nut Granola which was very much enjoyed with some fat free Greek yoghurt.
20140605-162758-59278742.jpg

 

After I published this post, recipes for healthy granola appeared on my facebook newsfeed! So here they are —- ‘4 Homemade Granola Recipes‘ … I’m going to give the banana bread granola a try!

Leave a Reply

