Breakfast Ants On A Log

Growing up, there were a few foods I just did not like (celery, avocados, mushy peas). Nowadays I love avocados and discovered just over  a week ago, I now like celery too! *hoorah for tastebud changes* [still working on the mushy peas … they’re just O.K].

 

I first had celery with blue cheese; as this is the way I remember my mum enjoying it. I also remembered reading an article on ‘snack ideas’ and being puzzled about how celery went with peanut butter in Ants on a log. But to my surprise, it really works! So I decided to give it a go for a more filling breakfast on toast. I used Rye bread as it’s my new favourite and is gluten free. It’s also a great source of fibre, can help with menopause. 

Here I’ve toasted the Rye bread and used (1 Tbsp) Pumpkin seed butter, topping with thinly sliced celery, dried cranberries and sultanas. Oh, and a fun sized pear on the side for added sweetness!

Do share your ideas in the comments! 🙂

IMG_1507.JPG

My Fitness Pal: Total ~330Kcal

Leave a Reply

